Goverment of Kerala

Revenue Department

Village Office

Official Web Portal

About Village

Uppala Group Village Office consists of four Villages. Namely Uppala, Mangalpady, Kodibail and Mulinja Village. The Village Office building is situated at Nayabazar of Uppala Village. Taluk Office Manjeshwaram and Uppala railway Station, Taluk Headquarters Hospital Mangalpady are situated in Uppala Group Village. Uppala Village office is situated at Nayabazar in western side NH 66.


As per the data of Census 2011 the total population of Uppala Group Village is 31787.


Mangalpady and Uppala Villages share border with Arabian Sea.Uppala Group Village shares boundaries with Hosabettu, Majibail, Bekur, Ichilangod, Shiriya Villages.


The people of this group village mainly engaged in trade, fishing and agriculture.


Most part of the village are plain area and there are coastal area also.


Uppala Beach and Manjeshwaram Fishing Harbour