Goverment of Kerala

Revenue Department

Village Office

Official Web Portal

Peringala village office

Village office , peringala is situated in Block no.12, Re , 02.45 ares of land in Peringala village. It shares boundary with Kannamangalam, Thekkekara, Kayamkulam and Pathiyoor villages. Before formation of Peringala village, this land was a part of Thekkekara village. Later it was bifurcated and Peringala muri added to Kayamkulam village ; Erezha South, Koippallikarazhma , Menampally and Nadackavu ‘karas’ constituted Peringala village. Upto 1953 Peringala village office functioned at Anayadi House , Koippallikarazhma. Later at the time of Sri.Sankara Kurup , Village Officer village office started functioning at Erezha Co Operative society building. Village office, Panchayat Office, Sanitary Office ( now PHC) and a library functioned there. In 1972 Village Office started functioning in the present building. Now the village is in Chettikulangara Panchayat. Earlier it was Peringala Panchayat. Then in 1963 Kannamangalam village also included in this Panchayat and renamed as Chettikulangara Panchayat.

Village Land Information.