Goverment of Kerala

Revenue Department

Village Office

Official Web Portal

Ottappalam-I village office

Ottapalam 1 Village office is one among the 24 Village offices in Ottapalam Taluk. The Jurisdiction of the village consists of South Panamanna, Kanniyampuram, Varode, and certain parts of Thottakara. It mainly includes the suburban areas of Ottapalam Town. The areas were part of the medieval Nedunganad kingdom ruled by the Nairs of Kavalappara and Thrikkadeeri under the leadership of Nedunganathiripad. Around 1487 AD, the region was annexed to the kingdom of the Zamorin of Calicut, who appointed his chieftain at Kavalappara Kovilakam. Later, it became a part of the Kingdom of Mysore around 1766 and came under the rule of East India Company with the Treaty of Seringapatam in 1792. The British formed the Malabar District and built their headquarters at Kozhikode.

Village Land Information.